Things I Will Not Miss About London

As great a city as London is, it definitely had some drawbacks and things that made me miss the States a lot. Luckily, there were more things I loved about London (which you can see in the counterpart to this post) than disliked, but here ya go, my fellow glass-half-empty people.

1. Lack of public water fountains

 

2. Cramming onto the Central line

3. Not being able to find chocolate chips

4. Children on field trips on the tube

5. The excessive heating on the tube

6. Lack of specialty liqueurs

 

7. Commuting

 

8. Tiny showers

To be fair, this was definitely specific to our flat. But come on. I just want a real shower.

9. Getting talked-down to because you’re American

 

10. The transfer from Monument to Bank

Actually, just tube transfers in general.

11. Not having Michael’s or other craft stores

WHY CAN’T I JUST GO AND GET ALL MY CRAFT AND ART SUPPLIES IN ONE PLACE

12. No maple syrup

 

13. Lack of Target

 

14. Using an adaptor

So there’s really not that much.  London, I’ll miss ya.

2 thoughts on “Things I Will Not Miss About London

Leave a Reply

